This too, shall pass

5fc363a0270aabc740c55c2ce4ec6417
Inhale. Exhale.

Just when I thought of the hardships I am to face, I saw that photo. It reminded me of how tough I have to be. My emotions are currently messed up, my life is not organized but I know that, this is how life is. It gets tougher so you got to keep up.

My thoughts of you still lingers sometimes, but as what everyone says, it is normal. I may not have so much faith in my resilience but my friends does. They remind me of things they see in me but I do not see in myself. Then I realized, they’re the people I do not like to fail. They are the people who has always backed me up when ever love has knocked me down.

This day, I’ll try my best to stop thinking of ways to hurt myself. If I was her choice, then it could have been from the start. Because of her, I have questioned myself again. She made me feel the pain you promised she’ll never do. She took the self confidence I’ve got. She broke my heart I had repaired for a long period of time. I won’t deny the fact that I still miss her. Owing to the fact that it is inevitable to miss a person you shared so much with. A person who has been with you during the darkest days of your life. That is why I don’t think that I could erase her and our memories as easy as what she has done.

Hoping that one day, when if we ever meet again, I can truly smile back at you and thank you for leaving me with a tough end but made me tougher.

Leave a Reply

